DURATION  16 hrs


ITIL is a registered trademark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved

Money back Guarantee with 15% interest if not satisfied with quality of training

Request for a call
Make an inquiry

ITIL, formerly an acronym for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, is a set of practices for IT service management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services with the needs of business. In its current form (known as ITIL V3), ITIL is published as a series of five core volumes, each of which covers a different ITSM lifecycle stage

ITIL describes processes, procedures, tasks, and checklists which are not organization-specific, but can be applied by an organization for establishing integration with the organization’s strategy, delivering value, and maintaining a minimum level of competency. It allows the organization to establish a baseline from which it can plan, implement, and measure. It is used to demonstrate compliance and to measure improvement.

ITIL is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world. ITIL can help individuals and organizations use IT to realize business change, transformation and growth.

ITIL not only help manage business risks better but improves and develops customer relationships. It is no wonder that the demand and consequently salaries for ITIL certified professionals are soaring. By conservative estimates, an ITIL certified Manager earns 38% more than his uncertified peers.

According to Linkedin, 38% of IT Managers are ITIL certified now and the number will just keep on growing.

ITIL V3 Course Content

  1. History
  2. Overview of ITIL
  3. Service strategy

3.1 Service Portfolio Management

3.2 Financial management for IT services

3.3 Business relationship management

  1. Service design

4.1 Service catalogue management (SCM)

4.2 Service-level management (SLM)

4.3 Availability management

4.4 Capacity management

4.5 IT service continuity management (ITSCM)

4.6 Security management

4.7 Supplier management

4.8 Information security management(ISM)

  1. Service transition

5.1 Change management

5.2 Service asset and configuration management

5.3 Release and deployment management

5.4 Knowledge management

5.4.1 DIKW (Data to Information to Knowledge to Wisdom)

5.5 Transition planning and support

  1. Service operation

6.1 Processes

6.2 Functions

6.2.1 Service desk

6.2.2 Application management

6.2.3 IT Operations management

6.2.4 Technical management

6.3 Event management

6.4 Incident management

6.5 Request fulfilment

6.6 Problem management

6.6.1 Root-cause analysis (RCA)

6.7 Identity management

  1. Continual service improvement (CSI)

Examination Format-ITIL Foundation Level

  • Multiple choice examination questions
  • 40 questions
  • 26 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) – 65%
  • 60 minutes’ duration
  • Closed book.

After passing the ITIL Foundation training and examination, you can expect to gain a general overview and basic understanding of ITIL.

If you want to progress to the next level within the ITIL certifications scheme, the ITIL Intermediate level, ITIL Foundation certification and Training are prerequisite.

ITIL is a registered trademark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved